Activity 1 (DIALOGUE)

Dialogue

Dan is a writer, Jenn intern, Jim boss, Nancy is jenny best friend.

In high School

Jinn: hey Nancy I wanted to talk to you.

Nancy: hey jenny, yeah what about.

Jenny: well I was inspired by some newspaper writers and want to become one myself.

Nancy: are you sure you want to go into this. I hardly ever see you do your English homework and now you want to be writing pages for a newspaper.

Jen: yeah I know but I feel that I can out all my creativity to a piece of paper and tell amazing stories.

Nancy: I don’t know but I’ll back you up on whatever you decide to do.

(Next day) Nancy walks by the career center at her school

Nancy: hey Jennies have you seen this.

Jenny: No way. I can have a chance to be an intern to a newspaper agency… ahh no way omg I am so ready for this.

Nancy: what are you waiting for… sign up.

Jenny: starts signing up

(Next Day) She gets a call

Jenny: hello?

Jim: hello is this jenny?

Jenny: yes this is she

Jim: I was looking through your application and found your work interesting when will you be willing to start your internship?

Jenny: As soon as possible sir.

Jim: Great see you tomorrow after school. You will be learning with one of my best writers Dan. See You Tomorrow.

Jenny: thank you sir. See you tomorrow. (Hangs up)(Calls Nancy)

I got the internship Yes.

Nance: that’s great. Tell me how it goes.

(Next Day)Jenny shows up to the intern

Jim: Hello Jenny how is you? This is Dan and is going to be showing you everything.

Jenny: I been good and okay

Jim: I’ll leave you guys alone then.

Dan: hello Nancy what made you choose this as your career?

Jenny: I was just inspired by writers and got hooked on it.

Dan: that’s the attitude that’s the best thing about being a writer getting inspired and inspiring others.

Jenny: yes that’s my plan I want to inspire everyone that reads my text.

Dan: you have come to the right place you’ll learn a lot. I’m going to have you write me a short story and see where you go from here.

Jenny: okay fine. (Jenny starts writing and finishes)

Dan: reading it… ohhh I’m impressed do you read a lot of books?

Jenny: I don’t like to tell people but yes it is one of my passions

Dan: it shows by your vocabulary and style of writing.

Jenny: thank you is that good?

Dan: yes it is actually. (Shows Jim)

Jim: Wow we need to hire this girl she brings something good to the table.

Jim and Dan Talking

Jim: Would you be interested in obtaining a real job with us as a writer

Jenny: oh it will be my pleasure.

Leave a comment